[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: What happened here?



Bryan,

Infobahn Consulting wrote:
> 
> On Tue, 22 Jul 1997, Jeff Williams wrote:
> >   Well I did a inquiry to the E-Mail address reguarding the
> > registration for Domain name registration.  Here is the bounce
> > back I got!  Looks like their E-mail address is not working!
> > What a joke!
> >
> > Returned mail: Host unknown (Name server: isoc.orgregistrars: host not found)
> >    ----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
> > <registrars@isoc.orgregistrars>
> >    ----- Transcript of session follows -----
> > 550 <registrars@isoc.orgregistrars>... Host unknown (Name server:
> > isoc.orgregistrars: host not found)
> 
> I was not aware that *.orgregistrars was a recognised gTLD .... ?? :-)

  Well this wasn't my point of my inquiry.  my point is why do they
provide
an E-mail address for questions that is not a valid one.  Than I 
copied the E-Mail bounce i got when inquiring.  Understand now?
> 
> Bryan Trussler
> (bryan@i-bahn.com)
> 
> ******************************************************
>              Infobahn Consulting Services
> Mail: bryan@i-bahn.com  ||  Web: http://www.i-bahn.com
> ******************************************************
> "All good Web sites resemble one another; every bad
> Web site is bad in its own fashion"
>        -- Leo Tolstoi in "Anna Karenina" (sort of ...)

Regards,
-- 
Jeffrey A. Williams
DIR. Internet Network Eng/SR. Java Development Eng.
Information Eng. Group. IEG. INC. 
Phone :913-294-2375 (v-office)
E-Mail jwkckid1@ix.netcom.com