[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

RE: comments on Jim's and Jeff's addenda to the gTLD MOU



OK, I find it kind of amazing that it takes several of us to discredit
the enormous amounts of disinformation generated by one person.  But, it
may be worth pointing out for some of the lurkers on the group (and the
archives), the lack of truth here.

All US Securities and Exchange Commission filings from the last 2 years
are available at <http://www.sec.gov/edaux/searches.htm>.  Since Jeff
Williams does not claim Information Engineering Group (IEG) is a public
company, there is no reason why IEG information would be on EDGAR, and
it is not.

But, 11,000 public and private company profiles are searchable on
Hoover's <http://www.hoovers.com/bigsearch1.html>, and Information
Engineering Group and IEG aren't there either.

Lastly, there are yellow page services on the Web, including
<http://www.bigbook.com/> and <http://www.bigyellow.com>.  Of course,
neither of them have listings for Information Engineering Group or IEG
in Texas.

Jeff, would you like to give us a few more details, such as a street
address or phone number, or is this quite enough?

		- dan
--
Daniel Kohn <dan@teledesic.com>
Teledesic Corporation     PGP KeyID: 0x6129DD6D
+1-425-602-6222 (voice)   602-0002 (fax)
http://www.teledesic.com


> -----Original Message-----
> From:	Jeff Williams [SMTP:jwkckid1@ix.netcom.com]
> Sent:	Monday, September 22, 1997 1:48 PM
> To:	CirqueFan@aol.com
> Cc:	gtld-discuss@gtld-mou.org
> Subject:	Re: comments on Jim's and Jeff's addenda to the gTLD MOU
> 
> Whomever and all,
> 
>   Maybe in Canada.  Bu it the US it is also a privately held and
> employee
> owned company.  I have never heard of the Canadian entity until now
> myself.  As I have said Check the 10k filings with the US gov through
> the Freedom of informations filing or ACT.  Just about everyting
> you need is there.
> 
> CirqueFan@aol.com wrote:
> > 
> > Joe Kelsey writes:
> > 
> > >IEG is a privately-held Canadian company.  They have a branch
> office in
> > >Plattsburg, NY.  Their web page is http://www.ieg-america.com/.
> > >Sometime last year, I called the main office number of this company
> and
> > >the receptionist did acknowledge someone named Jeff Williams as an
> > >employee.  I just called again, got the after-hours automated
> attendant
> > >and determined that Jeff Williams does not have an entry in the
> company
> > >voice-mail database.
> > 
> > >In any case, IEG is a CASE software company, apparantly devoted to
> IBM
> > >mainframe-style CASE.  In any event, it is extremely hard to tell
> what
> > >exactly the company does since the web pages are full of the worst
> > >marketing speak I have ever run across.  This sort of corporate
> bullshit
> > >usually covers up a major lack of a product.
> > 
> > >If anyone cares to actually contact this comapny and really verify
> > >whether or not Jeff Williams is an employee, you can follow the
> same
> > >links that I did.
> > 
> > I did call. The President of the company, Mr. DiCorpio stated that
> not only
> > was Mr. Williams not a current employee of Information Engineering
> Group
> > (IEG) Inc. Noone by that name has ever been associated with them in
> any
> > capacity including that of consultant, officer or director. Mr.
> DiCorpio
> > stated that IEG regards its tradename as extremely valuable and will
> take the
> > necessary steps to prevent unauthorized use of that name. He was
> also
> > explicit that IEG has the exclusive right to use this name in North
> > America..including Mexico. They do not have offices in Texas...nor
> in Kansas
> > which is where Mr. William's area code "resolves" to.
> 
>   No.  IEG INC. DOes not have Offices In Kansas.  But we do In Texas.
> Check the yellow pages for more information.  I believe it is on page
> 457.  But don't quote me on that one.  We alos have offices in 
> 11 other states as well.  Or affliations in Kansas are with several
> other smaller software development companies.  This was announced 
> in Feb's Wall Street Journal. I believe the Feb 19th.
> > 
> > Attorneys have tried to track down Mr. William's claims to be a
> lawyer in the
> > past. When cornered he abandons the claim that he has ever practiced
> law; SMU
> > Law School, where he claims to have gotten his degree, state they
> have never
> > heard of him. They have no record of him ever attending their
> institution
> > even as an auditor, much less a matriculated student.
> 
>   This info is also on file.  Without my spicific permission for
> access to my credentials at SMU and UTD, you cannot access this 
> information.  I have recieved several calls reguarding someone,
> (Not named) requesting information.  But this was several months
> ago.
> > 
> > It is a shame that a discussion of this weight has to be clouded
> with a fraud
> > of this magnitude. It is an insult to all who take the time to
> seriously post
> > their opinions and ideas regarding the future of the Internet.
> 
>   This posting is the fraud I believe.
> > 
> > Audrey
> > (A woman who reads this list...and generally finds the lack of
> civility
> > chilling. Which is why I lurk rather than post.)
> 
>   I find this kinda of stuff rather disgusting myself.  However It
> seems
> to be a persistant practice of Derrell Greenwood and Ivan Pope in 
> particular, and to a lesser extent Rick Wesson.  Not just on me,
> bue it you go back through the Archives of the IAHC-Discuss list
> and this list you will find many examples or this practice.
> 
> Regards,
> 
> -- 
> Jeffrey A. Williams
> DIR. Internet Network Eng/SR. Java Development Eng.
> Information Eng. Group. IEG. INC. 
> Phone :913-294-2375 (v-office)
> E-Mail jwkckid1@ix.netcom.com