[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Re: Jeff's Credibility is inblimished and perfucted (was Re: Hyperbole Fever Disturds Normal Speek
- Date: Tue, 18 Nov 1997 08:39:02 +0000
- From: Jeff Williams <jwkckid1@ix.netcom.com>
- Subject: Re: Jeff's Credibility is inblimished and perfucted (was Re: Hyperbole Fever Disturds Normal Speek
Ross and all,
Ross Finlayson wrote:
>
> At 11:23 AM 11/17/97 -0800, Duane Little wrote:
> >He has no overweening importance or stature in the scheme of things, and
> >it therefore serves no purpose but petty vindictiveness and distraction,
> >to run him down.
>
> Unfortunately, things are not so simple.
>
> It's not unreasonable to ask for at least a minimal level of
> professionalism on these mailing lists. Unfortunately, in the case of
> "Jeff Williams", we have someone whose behavior (repeatedly, over the past
> several months) has been a flagrant and gross violation of professional
> ethics. To put it bluntly, "Jeff Williams" gives the appearance of being a
> pathological liar, and as such he does not deserve to take part in
> professional forums such as this.
This post is just another example of the terrible hyperbole that has
cone on nearly from the start of discussions on the DNS structure clear
back to the Newdom list and now has been tranfered here again and again.
It has little to do with the subject at hand, other than to paint
myself, and others in a bad light. These petty lies and half truths,
or just plain sniping are in my humble opinion another of many more to
come attempts to distract some on this and other related lists
dealing with DNS issues in general.
I can see that MR. Finlayson is speeking of a subject that he
obviously either knows nothing about, or is just cought up in
a bunch of lying hype. For him and maybe a few others I take
some pitty and feel sorry for. Dam shame really!
>
> Darrell Greenwood and others are providing an important service by
> continuing to expose this person's lies. (The recent forgery, on the other
> hand, was inappropriate.)
MR. Greenwood, has a very looooong history of fraud on several other
lists from netcheck.com's understanding. If you care to review it,
for accuracy, please do so. It may enlighten your understanding and
knowledge. He (MR. Greenwood) has contributed little to the discussion
on DNS issues, other than to play a role of attempting to paint
myself and others in a bad light. I just discount him usually, but
do feel sorry for the poor fellow. Using a frauduelient posting as he
did
on this thread earlier should be enough to at least indicate that
anything
comming from him should be viewed with a grain of salt. Dave Crocker
and MR Wesson, also have these tendancies as many have observed and
spoken to on many occasions.
>
> Ross.
Regards,
--
Jeffrey A. Williams
DIR. Internet Network Eng/SR. Java Development Eng.
Information Eng. Group. IEG. INC. (Soon to be INEG. INC) Stay tunned!
Phone :913-294-2375 (v-office)
E-Mail jwkckid1@ix.netcom.com
Wisdom: "One who knows others is wise,
one who knows himself is enlightened."
Lao Tzu