[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Jeff Williams' FAQ. (98/03) (was Re: Threat fromChristopher Ambler
- Date: Tue, 24 Feb 1998 12:07:58 -0800
- From: Darrell Greenwood <darrell_greenwood@mindlink.net>
- Subject: Jeff Williams' FAQ. (98/03) (was Re: Threat fromChristopher Ambler
At 5:17 AM -0800 2/24/98, Jeff Williams wrote:
> In the future Dave, be sure to include ALL of the FACTS, and do so in a
>FACTUAL manner.
In the interests of full disclosure of the facts :-) I present Jeff's FAQ...
*********************************
Jeff Williams' FAQ. (98/03)
--
1. Who is Jeff Williams?
Jeffrey A. Williams, <jwkckid1@ix.netcom.com>, has claimed in
postings to various lists:
-- to have been the Chief Executive Officer and is the Co-Founder of
the 2.2 billion dollar privately held employee owned INEG. INC
-- to be the Director of Internet Network Engineering and Senior
Java/CORBA Engineer for the Information Network Engineering Group,
INEG INC.
-- to be an ex-IBM Fellow,
-- to have a law degree from SMU Law School
-- to have degrees in business management and electronic engineering
-- to have served as a judge for 7 years,
-- to be a member of the IETF
-- to serve on several medium sized business boards and on the boards
of several banks
-- to be the author of two books and is working on a third
-- to own 3 ISPs, including Frisco net and Wiltel, with 1.6 million users
-- to have been a fighter pilot with USMC, flying missions in Chile
and for the DEA, as a reserve pilot in the USMC, stationed out of
Grand Prairie air station just south of Dallas.
-- to have spent several years in NIS (Naval Investigative Service)
However,
-- Jeff's 'INEG. INC' does not exist except as a fantasy in Jeff
Williams' mind.
-- Jeff changed the name of his company in his .sig, in Jan 1998,
from 'Information Eng. Group' to Information Network Eng. Group.
INEG. INC., when the real Information Engineering Group
<http://www.ieg-america.com/>, became aware of Jeff's use of their
name.
-- SMU Law School Registrar's office, (214) 768-2618, disclaims all
knowledge of Jeff.
Jeffrey A. Williams is a fake and an imposter.
--
2. Why should I take care in sending private email to Jeff Williams?
He may post it to the list. Ironically, in his postings of others'
private email so far the content has been counter-productive to his
reputation and credibility. You should presume any email to him will
posted to the list.
--
3. Is there other material available on Jeff Williams?
http://www.gtld-mou.org/gtld-discuss/mail-archive.old/3539.html
http://www.gtld-mou.org/gtld-discuss/mail-archive.old/5389.html
http://www.gtld-mou.org/gtld-discuss/mail-archive.old/5440.html
http://www.gtld-mou.org/gtld-discuss/mail-archive.old/5567.html
--
Darrell Greenwood mailto:Darrell_Greenwood@mindlink.net
Vancouver, BC http://www.nyx.net/~dgreenw/